FRIDAY, MAY 03, 2013
Women’s Lacrosse To Learn of NCAA Destination On Sunday Night
Dolphins lead the nation in scoring, caused turnovers and ground balls

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – A season of historic accomplishments for the Jacksonville women’s lacrosse team will add another chapter this Sunday night when the team tunes into the NCAA Selection show to learn of their destination for the 2013 NCAA Tournament.

The NCAA Selection Show will air online at starting at 9:00 pm. ET on Sunday May 5 at:

The 2013 championship marks the first year that the field will be comprised of 26 teams. The 26-team field will include 13 automatic qualifiers and 13 at-large bids to be announced during the selection show. The field will be selected from 97 NCAA Division I institutions sponsoring the sport of women’s lacrosse. The top-eight teams will host first and second round competition with seeds one through six receiving first-round byes.

First and second round games of the NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship will be held at the campus sites of each of the eight seeded teams on May 10 and 12. Three teams will compete at each of the sites hosted by seeds one through six and four teams will compete at each of the sites hosted by seeds seven and eight in first and second round competition. First round winners will advance to play in the second round on May 12 which will take place at the same sites.
For other DI Women’s Lacrosse Championship information, please reference this link:!road_to_the_championship