FRIDAY, APRIL 25, 2014
Men’s Second Varsity Eight Named to All-MAAC Team

WEST WINDSOR, N.J. – Alongside the best of the best in the conference, the Jacksonville University men’s Second Varsity Eight crew was named to the 2014 All-MAAC Team on Friday.

It’s not surprising that league head coaches chose the Dolphins for the season accolade. At the SIRAs, the crew received a silver medal with a second place time of 6:26.3 and a week prior they assisted the Dolphins in earning their eighth consecutive FIRA championship trophy with a No. 2 finish in 6:11.4.

Second Varsity Eight

Bow: Nico MacKay; 2: Will Vanneck, 3: Frank Maurice; 4: Scott Marx; 5: Travis Pulliam; 6: Victor Gargaun; 7: Shane Barnett; 8: Luke Myhree; Coxswain: Stephen McDonald

The men will be chasing their hopes of a MAAC Championship tomorrow, April 26, with the V8 crew hitting the water at 11:45 a.m.