Bryant and Randle Named to CFPA Watch List

Bryant and Randle Named to CFPA Watch List

JU one of only three school with two players on the 32-man list

CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- College Football Performance Awards, the largest awards organization in D-I college football, recently announced its watch list for punt returners tagging Jacksonville University's Terrance Bryant (Fort Walton Beach, Fla.) and D'Andre Randle (Miami, Fla.) among the 32 nominees in the Football Championship Subdivision.

The Dolphins are one of only three programs to have multiple players on the punt return specialist award watch list (joining North Dakota State and South Carolina State).

"Congratulations to JU's Terrance Bryant and D'Andre Randle on earning spots on the 2013 CFPA Watch List," said CFPA Executive Director Brad Smith. "Head Coach Kerwin Bell has a pair of dangerous punt return specialists for the 2013 season."

A sophomore, Bryant ranked second in the Pioneer Football League with an 8.3 yards per return average last season. He totaled 306 punt return yards on the season, including a 55-yard touchdown against Charleston Southern. A junior, Randle tied for the team lead with six touchdown receptions in 2012. As a freshman in 2011 he returned 10 punts for 159 yards including a school record 94-yard touchdown against Davidson.

All CFPA recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. All players are eligible for awards at their respective positions; players are not preemptively eliminated from consideration.

More than 130 CFPA recipients have signed professional contracts, and twenty-one have been first-round NFL Draft selections. Past CFPA winners include: Colin Kaepernick (Nevada), Trent Richardson (Alabama), Dez Bryant (Oklahoma State), Kendall Wright (Baylor), Whitney Mercilus (Illinois), Von Miller (Texas A&M), Patrick Peterson (LSU), Lance Kendricks (Wisconsin), C.J. Spiller (Clemson), Sam Acho (Texas), Chas Henry (Florida), and Bryan Anger (California).

The full list of 2013 recipients, including the 2013 CFPA FCS Awards, will be announced on January 8, 2014.

For more information, visit the Official CFPA Website ( Follow CFPA on Twitter @CFPerformance.